I’m currently reading “The Tenant of Wildfell Hall” – Anne Brontë. Well, I say I’m reading it, I’ve got ‘stuck’. It’s one of those great works of literature, that you have to think about as you read. I got really into it when I started it, but as it has progressed I’ve got slower and slower at reading it…

I had a break from it for a few weeks, picked it up today and am now right back into it actually, I have to do that sometimes, if I just can’t get into a book I have to put it down and come back later.  That usually works, coming back to it with a fresh feeling, starting again. Although sometimes, you find that book, that someone recommended  to you and you try and try to get into it but it doesn’t grab you and you just leave it alone and never come back.

For people who haven’t read “The Tenant of Wildfell Hall” It’s about a mysterious woman who comes to live in a dilapidated old mansion. In the middle you have to read her diary to gain some  background information, and it just goes on and ON…

Although it does give a useful insight to past life, and explain some things said earlier in the book, it’s rather tiresome to have to read so much – I’m on page 360 or something.  Hopefully that number will increase at a better pace now I’ve got back into it again.

