I am sat here right now in the office at my work experience, on my lunch break, and I thought, you know, what a good time to update my blog, seeing as I haven’t for WEEKS! 

My work experience placement is at ‘The History Press‘ who are a publishing firm dealing in ‘History’ books, but ‘History’ covers a wide variety of subjects, so it’s pretty widespread! 
I’m working in the Design department, because I’d like to have a career in design, but this means I have to use a mac, and the Adobe suite – to be honest with you, it could be going better, I’m having to learn how to use all of the software from scratch! I mean, obviously I’ve used a mac before, but it’s a little tricky getting to grips with new software! I’m enjoying using Illustrator, and Photoshop, it’s pretty much just In Design I can’t quite get the hang of yet… Ah well, I’m sure by the end of the week I will be a complete pro! 

Today I have had a very extensive briefing from the HR and a little tutorial in Photoshop and Illustrator – those two are relatively easy! I’ve made the cover for a book, and I think I’m going to do another one after lunch, which I am going to eat now, sees ya!

*I assume I can just eat at my desk, I hope so anyway!* 

