I did it!

I survived my first term at University.
I won’t lie there have been a lot of tears, and a lot of late nights and stressing out. I have somehow managed to pass all my assignments so far and even do well in them. My tutors seem really pleased with what I’ve done so far and boy, does that feel good.

January is the Monday of the year, and this year I’m not at home to fill the cold winter nights with fun activities with my sister. At university January is also full of exams and essay feedback. Luckily I don’t have any January exams, but it is weird getting myself back into the swing of things. I have also given myself the added test of starting Slimming World this week, but actually it’s going pretty well. (I will definitely talk about that more).

I hope to start posting some of the work I have written for Creative Writing here on my blog, once I’m safe from accidentally plagiarising myself. It would be nice to get some feedback and see what you guys think of some of the things I have written. I am so glad that I chose creative writing as my other core module, it buoys me up when essays get me down.

Having finally made some friends, and gathered some enthusiasm for lectures this term promises to be a very good one.

